Scion of Ikshvaku (Ram Chandra #1)

26 January 2020 | By Amish Tripathi | Filed in: amish.

Ram Rajya The Perfect Land But perfection has a price He paid that price 3400 BCE INDIA Ayodhya is weakened by divisions A terrible war has taken its toll The damage runs deep The demon King of Lanka, Raavan, does not impose his rule on the defeated He, instead, imposes his trade Money is

Sita: Warrior of Mithila (Ram Chandra #2)

26 January 2020 | By Amish Tripathi | Filed in: amish.

India, 3400 BCE India is beset with divisions, resentment and poverty The people hate their rulers They despise their corrupt and selfish elite Chaos is just one spark away Outsiders exploit these divisions Raavan, the demon king of Lanka, grows increasingly powerful, sinking his fangs deeper

Raavan: Enemy of Aryavarta (Ram Chandra #3)

26 January 2020 | By Amish Tripathi | Filed in: amish.

WITHOUT THE DARKNESS, LIGHT HAS NO PURPOSE WITHOUT THE VILLAIN, WHAT WOULD THE GODS DO INDIA, 3400 BCE A land in tumult, poverty and chaos Most people suffer quietly A few rebel Some fight for a better world Some for themselves Some don t give a damn Raavan Fathered by one of the most

Shamed (Kate Burkholder, #11)

26 January 2020 | By Linda Castillo | Filed in: amish.

An Amish grandmother is murdered on an abandoned farm, her seven year old granddaughter abducted Chief of Police Kate Burkholder plunges headlong into a case that quickly becomes a race against the clock She knows the longer the girl is missing, the likely a tragic outcome The family of the

Amish Promises (Neighbors of Lancaster County, #1)

26 January 2020 | By Leslie Gould | Filed in: amish.

When Joel and Shani Beck arrive at their new home on Juneberry Lane in Lancaster, PA, they re looking for peace Joel s recently returned from Iraq and is recuperating, and Shani is just happy to have her family back together They can t imagine any trouble with their Amish neighbors, the Lehmans,

Among the Wicked (Kate Burkholder #8)

26 January 2020 | By Linda Castillo | Filed in: amish.

Chief of Police Kate Burkholder is called upon by the sheriff s department in rural, upstate New York to assist on a developing situation that involves a reclusive Amish settlement and the death of a young girl Unable to penetrate the wall of silence between the Amish and English communities, the

The Timepiece

26 January 2020 | By Beverly Lewis | Filed in: amish.

As the only daughter, Sylvia Miller of The Tinderbox has always held a special place in her Old Order family, one Adeline Pelham jeopardizes when she shows up at the Millers Hickory Hollow farm It isn t that Adeline means to be a threat, but her very existence is a reminder of the painful secret

Down a Dark Road (Kate Burkholder, #9)

26 January 2020 | By Linda Castillo | Filed in: amish.

In this electrifying new thriller in the New York Times bestselling series, a convicted murderer is on the run and Chief of Police Kate Burkholder must catch him before he strikes again Eight years ago Joseph King was convicted of murdering his wife and sentenced to life in prison He was a

In Plain Sight (Kate Burkholder, #10.5)

26 January 2020 | By Linda Castillo | Filed in: amish.

From Linda Castillo, the New York Times bestselling author of A Gathering of Secrets, comes a new Kate Burkholder short mystery, In Plain Sight a story of star crossed love and murder in Amish country.Seventeen year old Amish boy, Noah Kline, is struck by a car as he walks alongside a dark country

Assaulted Caramel (Amish Candy Shop Mystery, #1)

26 January 2020 | By Amanda Flower | Filed in: amish.

Sometimes you need a sweet tooth to take a bite out of crime Bailey King is living the sweet life as assistant chocolatier at world famous JP Chocolates in New York City But just when Bailey s up for a life changing promotion, her grandmother calls with news that her grandfather s heart

A Hidden Secret (Kate Burkholder, #6.5)

26 January 2020 | By Linda Castillo | Filed in: amish.

When a baby only hours old is discovered on the Amish bishop s front porch in Painter s Mill, Ohio, Chief of Police Kate Burkholder is called in to investigate The newborn is swaddled in an Amish crib quilt, and the only other item found with the child is a hand carved wood rattle, which Kate also

Seeds of Deception (Kate Burkholder, #7.5)

26 January 2020 | By Linda Castillo | Filed in: amish.

From the New York Times bestselling author of THE DEAD WILL TELL comes a new short story offering a glimpse into Chief of Police Kate Burkholder s past and her Amish roots.It s autumn in Painter s Mill, and fourteen year old Katie Burkholder has been tasked with picking apples in Zimmerman s Orchard

The Ebb Tide

26 January 2020 | By Beverly Lewis | Filed in: amish.

When a well to do family asks Sallie Riehl to be their daughter s nanny for the summer at their Cape May, New Jersey, vacation home, she jumps at the chance to broaden her horizons beyond the Lancaster County Amish community where she grew up Curious by nature, Sallie loves reading and learning,

A Killing in Amish Country: Sex, Betrayal, and a Cold-Blooded Murder

26 January 2020 | By Gregg Olsen | Filed in: amish.

At just 30 years old, with dark blonde hair and freckles, Barbara Weaver was as pretty as the women depicted on the covers of her favorite bonnet stories romance novels set in Amish America Barbara had everything she d ever wanted five beautiful children, a home, her faith, and a husband named

The Loyal One (Walnut Creek #2)

26 January 2020 | By Shelley Shepard Gray | Filed in: amish.

The New York Times bestselling author of the Walnut Creek series crafts a moving and evocative novel of secrets, friendship, and second chances perfect for fans of Kathleen Fuller and Beth Wiseman When Katie Steury hires her old friend Harley Lambright to remodel her rundown old house into a