We Are The Ghosts

16 September 2019 | By Vicky Skinner | Filed in: death.

After her estranged brother suddenly dies, a girl embarks on a road trip to rediscover who her brother really was in this contemporary YA novel When Ellie s estranged brother, Luke, dies in a car accident, she s not sure whether to be devastated that she lost the person who was once her best friend

Start Here

16 September 2019 | By Trish Doller | Filed in: death.

Two teens go on a life changing sailing trip as they deal with the grief of losing their best friend in this heartwrenching, hopeful novel from the author of Something Like Normal and In a Perfect World.Willa and Taylor were supposed to spend the summer after high school sailing from Ohio to Key Wes

Just Breathe Again

16 September 2019 | By C.A. Harms | Filed in: death.

I had it all Truly, I had the perfect life One filled with happiness and love where the bright smiles of my gorgeous wife and my beautiful daughter greeted me every day I was a lucky man Until I lost it all Sometimes, when I close my eyes, I can still see them My two angels still shining with

The Miraculous

16 September 2019 | By Jess Redman | Filed in: death.

Eleven year old Wunder Ellis is a miracologist In a journal he calls The Miraculous, he records stories of the inexplicable and the extraordinary These miracles fill Wunder with the feeling that he is not alone, that the world is magical, that he is part of something brighter than he can imagine.

Before I Disappear

16 September 2019 | By Danielle Stinson | Filed in: death.

Rose Montgomery parks her family s trailer in Fort Glory, Oregon with one goal to carve out a new life for herself and her little brother, Charlie They need a fresh start for their family, and she thinks she s finally found it in a town where nobody knows them But Rose s plans come crashing down

The Year They Fell

16 September 2019 | By David Kreizman | Filed in: death.

When a horrible tragedy unites five very different high school seniors, they discover the worst moment of your life can help determine who you really are in the powerful YA novel, The Year They Fell Josie, Jack, Archie, Harrison, and Dayana were inseparable as preschoolers But that was before high

Like Father Like Son (Father/Son Duet Book 1)

16 September 2019 | By Leigh Lennon | Filed in: death.

Book 1 of The Father Son Duet I said good bye to my son But he had one final request a letter I ll never forget Dear Dad, If you re reading this, it means I m gone I had one dream, growing old with Holland Death won t stop me from providing for my wife And because you re the best man I know, wh

Broken Knight (All Saints High, #2)

16 September 2019 | By L.J. Shen | Filed in: death.

Not all love stories are written the same way Ours had torn chapters, missing paragraphs, and a bittersweet ending Luna Rexroth is everyone s favorite wallflower Sweet Caring Charitable Quiet Fake Underneath the meek, tomboy exterior everyone loves yet pities is a girl who knows exactly wh

Everything I Never Told You

16 September 2019 | By Celeste Ng | Filed in: death.

Lydia is dead But they don t know this yet So begins this exquisite novel about a Chinese American family living in 1970s small town Ohio Lydia is the favorite child of Marilyn and James Lee, and her parents are determined that she will fulfill the dreams they were unable to pursue But when Lydi

When Breath Becomes Air

16 September 2019 | By Paul Kalanithi | Filed in: death.

For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living At the age of thirty six, on the verge of completing a dec

The Immortalists

16 September 2019 | By Chloe Benjamin | Filed in: death.

If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life It s 1969 in New York City s Lower East Side, and word has spread of the arrival of a mystical woman, a traveling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the day they will die The Gold children four adolescents on the cusp of se

After the End

16 September 2019 | By Clare Mackintosh | Filed in: death.

Max and Pip are the strongest couple you know They re best friends, lovers unshakable But then their son gets sick and the doctors put the question of his survival into their hands For the first time, Max and Pip can t agree They each want a different future for their son What if they could hav

Whiskey Chaser (Bootleg Springs, #1)

16 September 2019 | By Lucy Score | Filed in: death.

I m afraid my vagina might turn itself inside out if you try to give it another orgasm so soon Scarlett Bodine Raised by her three overbearing brothers, Scarlett is a hell raising tomboy with a tool belt A tornado stirring up trouble everywhere she goes Her favorite pastimes Drinking any man

Scythe (Arc of a Scythe, #1)

16 September 2019 | By Neal Shusterman | Filed in: death.

Thou shalt kill A world with no hunger, no disease, no war, no misery Humanity has conquered all those things, and has even conquered death Now scythes are the only ones who can end life and they are commanded to do so, in order to keep the size of the population under control Citra and Rowan ar

Winter in Paradise (Paradise, #1)

16 September 2019 | By Elin Hilderbrand | Filed in: death.

Spend the coldest days of winter on a Caribbean beach with New York Times Bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand Join New York Times Bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand on the stunning beaches of St John for the beginning of her thrilling new winter series The Paradise Welcome to Paradise, the first