Dead Voices (Small Spaces #2)

16 September 2019 | By Katherine Arden | Filed in: ghosts.

Bestselling author Katherine Arden returns with another creepy, spine tingling adventure in this follow up to the critically acclaimed Small Spaces Having survived sinister scarecrows and the malevolent smiling man in Small Spaces, newly minted best friends Ollie, Coco, and Brian are ready to spend

Reticence (Custard Protocol, #4)

16 September 2019 | By Gail Carriger | Filed in: ghosts.

Bookish and proper Percival Tunstell finds himself out of his depth when floating cities, spirited plumbing, and soggy biscuits collide in this delightful conclusion to NYT bestselling author Gail Carriger s The Custard Protocol series Percival Tunstell loves that his sister and her best friend are

Archimancy (Shadow School #1)

16 September 2019 | By J.A. White | Filed in: ghosts.

The first book in a middle grade series that introduces three friends and their quest to unravel the secrets of Shadow School, a strange middle school in New Hampshire, from the acclaimed author of Nightbooks and the Thickety series, J A White Perfect for fans of Stranger Things, Neil Gaiman, and

How the Light Gets In

16 September 2019 | By Katy Upperman | Filed in: ghosts.

Since her sister s tragic death, seventeen year old Callie Ryan has basically given up Her grades have plummeted, she s quit her swim team, and she barely recognizes the people her parents have become When she returns to her aunt s run down coastal Victorian one year after Chloe s death, Callie re

Remember Me

16 September 2019 | By Chelsea Bobulski | Filed in: ghosts.

In this eerie and suspenseful YA, a teen girl discovers what connects her to the hotel she calls home as horrifying visions lead her to the truth Nell Martin is moving again, this time to the Winslow Grand Hotel, built in 1878 As Nell is settling in, strange things begin to happen Doors lock of t

Echoes: The Saga Anthology of Ghost Stories

16 September 2019 | By Ellen Datlow | Filed in: ghosts.

The essential collection of beloved ghost stories, compiled by the editor who helped define the genre including stories from award winning, bestselling authors such as Joyce Carol Oates, Alice Hoffman, Seanan McGuire, and Paul Tremblay.Everyone loves a good ghost story, especially Ellen Datlow the m

Platform Seven

16 September 2019 | By Louise Doughty | Filed in: ghosts.

Platform Seven at 4am Peterborough Railway Station is deserted The man crossing the covered walkway on this freezing November morning is confident he s alone As he sits on the metal bench at the far end of the platform it is clear his choice is strategic he s as far away from the night staff as

Jon's Spooky Corpse Conundrum (Jon's Mysteries, #3)

16 September 2019 | By A.J. Sherwood | Filed in: ghosts.

I ve investigated some pretty strange cases in my life, but I have to say this is a first A corpse a murder victim has gone missing during the middle of an investigation, and no one has any clue where it went Psy is called in to clear the investigative team, make sure they re not an accomplice It

Spin the Dawn (The Blood of Stars, #1)

16 September 2019 | By Elizabeth Lim | Filed in: ghosts.

This is a previously published edition of ISBN 9780525646990 An alternative cover edition for this ISBN can be found here Project Runway meets Mulan in this sweeping YA fantasy about a young girl who poses as a boy to compete for the role of imperial tailor and embarks on an impossible journey to

Brave the Tempest (Cassandra Palmer, #9)

16 September 2019 | By Karen Chance | Filed in: ghosts.

Cassie Palmer has been chief seer of the supernatural world for a little over four months In that time, she s battled two gods, fallen in love with two men, and confronted the two sides of her own nature, both god and human So it s not surprising that she currently finds herself facing two adversa

Mrs. Morris and the Ghost (Salem B&B Mystery #1)

16 September 2019 | By Traci Wilton | Filed in: ghosts.

Charlene Morris knew Salem, Massachusetts had a spooky reputation But when she decided to open her B B there, she expected guests not ghosts A grieving young widow, Charlene needed a new start so she bought a historic mansion, sight unseen, and drove from Chicago to New England to start turnin

The Seekers (Krewe of Hunters #28)

16 September 2019 | By Heather Graham | Filed in: ghosts.

THE TRUTH IS SCARIER THAN FICTIONKerri Wolf has joined the crew of The Seekers, a show that searches for paranormal phenomena, as they explore a supposedly haunted old inn on the road between Philadelphia and Harrisburg The place is famous for its warm welcome and infamous for being the site of an

Grimoire Noir

16 September 2019 | By Vera Greentea | Filed in: ghosts.

Bucky Orson is a bit gloomy, but who isn t at fifteen His best friend left him to hang out with way cooler friends, his dad is the town sheriff, and wait for it he lives in Blackwell, a town where all the girls are witches But when his little sister is kidnapped because of her extraordinary power,

Witching Hour (Wild Hunt #7, Ante-Fae Adventure #1)

16 September 2019 | By Yasmine Galenorn | Filed in: ghosts.

Is your house overrun with ghosts Do you need to contact the dead Or perhaps, have your fortune read Come to the Witching Hour, where Raven will take care of all your midnight of the soul needs Raven BoneTalker, also known as the Daughter of Bones, is one of the Ante Fae the dangerous, unpredict

Forgotten Bones (Dead Remaining #1)

16 September 2019 | By Vivian Barz | Filed in: ghosts.

An unlikely pair teams up to investigate a brutal murder in a haunting thriller that walks the line between reality and impossibility When small town police officers discover the grave of a young boy, they re quick to pin the crime on a convicted felon who lives nearby But when it comes to murder,

Tunnel of Bones (Cassidy Blake, #2)

16 September 2019 | By Victoria Schwab | Filed in: ghosts.

Trouble is haunting Cassidy Blake even than usual She plus her ghost best friend, Jacob, of course are in Paris, where Cass s parents are filming their TV show about the world s most haunted cities Sure, it s fun eating croissants and seeing the Eiffel Tower, but there s true ghostly

Harley Merlin and the Mystery Twins (Harley Merlin #2)

16 September 2019 | By Bella Forrest | Filed in: ghosts.

A dark past A hidden power A dangerous enemy Harley Merlin has a lot of unanswered questions in her life What drove her father to kill her mother How can she know the true extent of her magical abilities Has Wade Crowley always been this annoying After the violent gargoyle incident that left

City of Ghosts (Cassidy Blake, #1)

16 September 2019 | By Victoria Schwab | Filed in: ghosts.

Cassidy Blake s parents are The Inspecters, a somewhat inept ghost hunting team But Cass herself can REALLY see ghosts In fact, her best friend, Jacob, just happens to be one When The Inspecters head to ultra haunted Edinburgh, Scotland, for their new TV show, Cass and Jacob come along In Scot