Normal People

21 January 2020 | By Sally Rooney | Filed in: relationships.

At school Connell and Marianne pretend not to know each other He s popular and well adjusted, star of the school soccer team while she is lonely, proud, and intensely private But when Connell comes to pick his mother up from her housekeeping job at Marianne s house, a strange and indelible

Dear Edward

21 January 2020 | By Ann Napolitano | Filed in: relationships.

Inspired by a true story of one child s incredible survival riveting, uplifting, unforgettable After losing everything, a young boy discovers there are still reasons for hope in this luminous, life affirming novel, perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Ann Patchett In the face of tragedy, what does

An American Marriage

21 January 2020 | By Tayari Jones | Filed in: relationships.

Newlyweds Celestial and Roy are the embodiment of both the American Dream and the New South He is a young executive, and she is an artist on the brink of an exciting career But as they settle into the routine of their life together, they are ripped apart by circumstances neither could have

Can You Feel This?

21 January 2020 | By Julie Orringer | Filed in: relationships.

In the chaos of a maternity ward, memories of tragedy and grief come flooding back for an anxious mother to be as she struggles to balance her child s needs with her own healing Rushed into an emergency cesarean section, a woman finds herself in the same hospital where her suicidal mother died She

The Last Thing She Ever Did

21 January 2020 | By Gregg Olsen | Filed in: relationships.

From the 1 New York Times bestselling author comes a psychological thriller exploring the things we dare to do when no one is looking The community along Oregon s Deschutes River is one of successful careers and perfect families For years, up and comers Liz and Owen have admired their good

Fleishman Is in Trouble

21 January 2020 | By Taffy Brodesser-Akner | Filed in: relationships.

Recently separated Toby Fleishman is suddenly, somehow and at age forty one, short as ever surrounded by women who want him women who are self actualized, women who are smart and interesting, women who don t mind his height, women who are eager to take him for a test drive with just the swipe of

The Weddings

21 January 2020 | By Alexander Chee | Filed in: relationships.

For Jack Cho, a fortysomething gay man, being able to marry someone he loves is so unfamiliar it s terrifying Then a wedding invitation from a college friend brings about a collision with those fears and his own secret history Jack and his new boyfriend, Caleb, are attending the wedding of Jack s

After the End

21 January 2020 | By Clare Mackintosh | Filed in: relationships.

Max and Pip are the strongest couple you know They re best friends, lovers unshakable But then their son gets sick and the doctors put the question of his survival into their hands For the first time, Max and Pip can t agree They each want a different future for their son What if they could

Have You Seen Luis Velez?

21 January 2020 | By Catherine Ryan Hyde | Filed in: relationships.

Raymond Jaffe feels like he doesn t belong Not with his mother s new family Not as a weekend guest with his father and his father s wife Not at school, where he s an outcast After his best friend moves away, Raymond has only two real connections to the feral cat he s tamed and to a blind

The Confession Club (Mason, #3)

21 January 2020 | By Elizabeth Berg | Filed in: relationships.

In this uplifting novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Story of Arthur Truluv, good friends discover that the things we fear revealing to others can be the very things that bring us closer together When a group of friends in Mason, Missouri, decide to start a monthly supper club,

My Name Is Lucy Barton

21 January 2020 | By Elizabeth Strout | Filed in: relationships.

Lucy Barton is recovering slowly from what should have been a simple operation Her mother, to whom she hasn t spoken for many years, comes to see her Her unexpected visit forces Lucy to confront the tension and longing that have informed every aspect of her life her impoverished childhood in

I'm Fine and Neither Are You

21 January 2020 | By Camille Pagán | Filed in: relationships.

A Washington Post and Charts bestseller Honesty is the best policy except maybe when it comes to marriage in this brilliant novel about the high price of perfection from bestselling author Camille Pag n Wife Mother Breadwinner Penelope Ruiz Kar is doing it all and barely keeping it

The Next Person You Meet in Heaven

21 January 2020 | By Mitch Albom | Filed in: relationships.

In this enchanting sequel to the number one bestseller The Five People You Meet in Heaven, Mitch Albom tells the story of Eddie s heavenly reunion with Annie the little girl he saved on earth in an unforgettable novel of how our lives and losses intersect.Fifteen years ago, in Mitch Albom s beloved

Night of Miracles (Mason, #2)

21 January 2020 | By Elizabeth Berg | Filed in: relationships.

A delightful novel about surprising friendships, community, and the way small acts of kindness can change a life, from the bestselling author of The Story of Arthur Truluv Lucille Howard is getting on in years, but she stays busy Thanks to the inspiration of her dearly departed friend Arthur