Meg and Jo

26 January 2020 | By Virginia Kantra | Filed in: retellings.

The timeless classic Little Women inspired this heartwarming modern tale of four sisters from New York Times bestselling author Virginia Kantra.The March sisters reliable Meg, independent Jo, stylish Amy, and shy Beth have grown up to pursue their separate dreams When Jo followed her ambitions to

The Clergyman's Wife: A Pride and Prejudice Novel

26 January 2020 | By Molly Greeley | Filed in: retellings.

For everyone who loved Pride and Prejudice and legions of historical fiction lovers an inspired debut novel set in Austen s world Charlotte Collins, nee Lucas, is the respectable wife of Hunsford s vicar, and sees to her duties by rote keeping house, caring for their adorable daughter, visiting

The Piper's Pursuit (Hagenheim, #10)

26 January 2020 | By Melanie Dickerson | Filed in: retellings.

A plague of rats A giant beast outside the village walls A host of missing children And one young woman determined to save her people In 1424 Hamlin, Katerina faces threats from all sides An outbreak of rats has overtaken the village, a mysterious beast is on a killing rampage of the village s

My Darling Duke (Sinful Wallflowers, #1)

26 January 2020 | By Stacy Reid | Filed in: retellings.

Miss Katherine Danvers is a desperate wallflower Her family is on the brink of financial ruin, and it is up her to save her mother and sisters from a life of indignities So she transforms herself into the incomparable Kitty Danvers, the fianc e of the enigmatic and reclusive Alexander Masters,

Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things

26 January 2020 | By Jacqueline Firkins | Filed in: retellings.

In this charming debut about first love and second chances, a young girl gets caught between the boy next door and a playboy Perfect for fans of To All The Boys I ve Loved Before Mansfield, Massachusetts is the last place seventeen year old Edie Price wants to spend her final summer before

Gilded Lily (Bennet Brothers, #2)

26 January 2020 | By Staci Hart | Filed in: retellings.

They say there s no such thing as perfect But I ve built my life to perfection the perfect boyfriend, the perfect apartment, the perfect career planning celebrity weddings My job my only job is to make sure every event is absolutely and completely perfect What s not perfect Kash Bennet And I

The Hunted

26 January 2020 | By Bethany-Kris | Filed in: retellings.

Let the hunt begin After witnessing the murder of his mother by a mermaid, Prince Eryx Bloodhurst of Atlas makes a deal to sedate his need for vengeance they ll catch the mermaid who did the deed, but he ll pay for it with his crown Arelle, third princess of the Blu Sea, has never known the true

The Jinni Key: A Little Mermaid Retelling (The Stolen Kingdom Series Book 2)

26 January 2020 | By Bethany Atazadeh | Filed in: retellings.

She holds the key to his heart, and he wants it back Rena is the youngest daughter of the Sea King, and she s dreamed of the surface for years But her first visit on her 16th birthday isn t what she expects She watches a Jinni fall from the sky and chooses to save him, despite her mother s

A Princess of Wind and Wave: A Retelling of The Little Mermaid

26 January 2020 | By Melanie Cellier | Filed in: retellings.

Isla may be a mermaid princess, but she s never felt at home in her undersea kingdom Instead she dreams of the day her people can return to the surface and the boy whose life she once saved But while Isla foresees danger for her people beneath the ocean, she has no concept of the dark forces

Blood Heir (Blood Heir Trilogy, #1)

26 January 2020 | By Amélie Wen Zhao | Filed in: retellings.

This hot debut is the first book in an epic new series about a princess hiding a dark secret and the con man she must trust to clear her name for her father s murder In the Cyrilian Empire, Affinites are reviled Their varied gifts to control the world around them are unnatural dangerous And

The Guinevere Deception (Camelot Rising, #1)

26 January 2020 | By Kiersten White | Filed in: retellings.

From New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White comes a new fantasy series reimagining the Arthurian legend, set in the magical world of Camelot There was nothing in the world as magical and terrifying as a girl Princess Guinevere has come to Camelot to wed a stranger the charismatic King

Not the Girl You Marry

26 January 2020 | By Andie J. Christopher | Filed in: retellings.

How To Lose a Guy in 10 Days gets a millennial makeover in this romantic comedy by USA Today bestselling author Andie J Christopher Jack Nolan is a gentleman, a journalist, and unlucky in love His viral success has pigeon holed him as the how to guy for a buzzy, internet media company instead of

Song of the Crimson Flower

26 January 2020 | By Julie C. Dao | Filed in: retellings.

From the acclaimed author of Forest of a Thousand Lanterns comes a fantastical new tale of darkness and love, in which magical bonds are stronger than blood Will love break the spell After cruelly rejecting Bao, the poor physician s apprentice who loves her, Lan, a wealthy nobleman s daughter,

Coral

26 January 2020 | By Sara Ella | Filed in: retellings.

There is than one way to drown Coral has always been different, standing out from her mermaid sisters in a society where blending in is key Worse yet, she fears she has been afflicted with the dreaded Disease, said to be carried by humans emotions Can she face the darkness long enough to

Circe

26 January 2020 | By Madeline Miller | Filed in: retellings.

In the house of Helios, god of the sun and mightiest of the Titans, a daughter is born But Circe is a strange child not powerful, like her father, nor viciously alluring like her mother Turning to the world of mortals for companionship, she discovers that she does possess power the power of

A Curse So Dark and Lonely (Cursebreakers, #1)

26 January 2020 | By Brigid Kemmerer | Filed in: retellings.

An alternative cover edition for this ISBN can be found here Fall in love, break the curse Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year, Prince Rhen, the heir of Emberfall, thought he could be saved easily if a girl fell for him But that was before he turned into a