Wrecking Ball (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, #14)

26 January 2020 | By Jeff Kinney | Filed in: school.

In Wrecking Ball, Book 14 of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series from 1 international bestselling author Jeff Kinney an unexpected inheritance gives the Heffley family a chance to make major improvements to their home But they soon find that construction isn t all it s cracked up to be When things

Girl at Heart

26 January 2020 | By Kelly Oram | Filed in: school.

As the daughter of a successful Major League pitcher, Charlie Hastings has baseball in her blood Unfortunately, being the only girl on her high school baseball team, Charlie has always been just one of the guys When her best friend, and secret love of her life, asks another girl to the prom,

Look Both Ways

26 January 2020 | By Jason Reynolds | Filed in: school.

From National Book Award finalist and New York Times bestselling author Jason Reynolds comes a novel told in ten blocks, showing all they different directions a walk home can take This story was going to begin like all the best stories With a school bus falling from the sky But no one saw it

The Meltdown (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, #13)

26 January 2020 | By Jeff Kinney | Filed in: school.

When snow shuts down Greg Heffley s middle school, his neighborhood transforms into a wintry battlefield Rival groups fight over territory, build massive snow forts, and stage epic snowball fights And in the crosshairs are Greg and his trusty best friend, Rowley Jefferson It s a fight for

Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson's Journal

26 January 2020 | By Jeff Kinney | Filed in: school.

Get ready for a whole new look into Jeff Kinney s Diary of a Wimpy Kid Introducing the newest Wimpy Kid author Rowley Jefferson Rowley s best friend Greg Heffley has been chronicling his middle school years in thirteen Diary of a Wimpy Kid journals and counting But it s finally time for

Magic Secret (Half-Blood Academy, #2)

26 January 2020 | By Meg Xuemei X | Filed in: school.

I hate myself for craving the panty melting demigods But my awakening power is volatile and destructive Only they can prevent me from turning into a ticking bomb When Lucifer s heir breaches the wards of the Academy to kidnap me, the sea demigod, my sworn enemy, uncovers my hidden origin Instead

New Kid

26 January 2020 | By Jerry Craft | Filed in: school.

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award winning author illustrator Jerry Craft Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing than

Ghost (Track, #1)

26 January 2020 | By Jason Reynolds | Filed in: school.

Running That s all that Ghost real name Castle Cranshaw has ever known But never for a track team Nope, his game has always been ball But when Ghost impulsively challenges an elite sprinter to a race and wins the Olympic medalist track coach sees he has something crazy natural talent.

Insignificant Events in the Life of a Cactus

26 January 2020 | By Dusti Bowling | Filed in: school.

Aven Green loves to tell people that she lost her arms in an alligator wrestling match, or a wildfire in Tanzania, but the truth is she was born without them And when her parents take a job running Stagecoach Pass, a rundown western theme park in Arizona, Aven moves with them across the country

Fish in a Tree

26 January 2020 | By Lynda Mullaly Hunt | Filed in: school.

Everybody is smart in different ways But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its life believing it is stupid Ally has been smart enough to fool a lot of smart people Every time she lands in a new school, she is able to hide her inability to read by creating clever

The Unteachables

26 January 2020 | By Gordon Korman | Filed in: school.

What happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks Like Aldo, with anger management issues Parker, who can t read Kiana, who doesn t even belong in the class or any class

Broken Wings (Dark Legacy, #1)

26 January 2020 | By Jaymin Eve | Filed in: school.

They rule my new town, my school, and with money than God, there s very little out of their reach Four gorgeous, perfect, scary boys There used to be five, but one of them died, leaving a fifth position that I now fill I didn t ask for this I didn t want to be part of this

Anti-Stepbrother

26 January 2020 | By Tijan | Filed in: school.

He told me to settle, girl He asked if something was wrong with me He said I was an easy target That was within minutes when I first met Caden Banks I labeled him an sshole, but he was than that Arrogant Smug Alpha He was also to die for gorgeous, and my stepbrother s fraternity

FALCON (Trinity Academy #1)

26 January 2020 | By Michelle Heard | Filed in: school.

Wealth and power make them untouchable The monarchs of Trinity Academy Falcon Reyes With a sharp, intelligent look, he reeks of arrogance wrapped in an icy layer of indifference A life of luxury has left him with the notion that everything is attainable Power Wealth Status He s a god and I a

Broken Legacy (Dark Legacy, #3)

26 January 2020 | By Jaymin Eve | Filed in: school.

They re my boys now the four heirs of Delta Together we re a team a family Five broken, brutal, possibly sociopathic people, and we are all that stands between the world and the powerful, corrupt Delta corporation We have no idea what we re doing, but somehow we are determined to stop them.

To Kill a Mockingbird (To Kill a Mockingbird, #1)

26 January 2020 | By Harper Lee | Filed in: school.

The unforgettable novel of a childhood in a sleepy Southern town and the crisis of conscience that rocked it, To Kill A Mockingbird became both an instant bestseller and a critical success when it was first published in 1960 It went on to win the Pulitzer Prize in 1961 and was later made into an