A Trace of Deceit (Victorian Mystery #2)

29 February 2020 | By Karen Odden | Filed in: victorian.

From the author ofA Dangerous Duet comes the next book in her Victorian mystery series, this time following a daring female painter and the Scotland Yard detective who is investigating her brother s suspicious death A young painter digs beneath the veneer of Victorian London s art world to learn

The Penmaker's Wife

29 February 2020 | By Steve Robinson | Filed in: victorian.

In Victorian England, a mother is on the run from her past and the truth about what she did Birmingham, 1880 Angelica Chastain has fled from London with her young son, William She promises him a better life, far away from the terrors they left behind Securing a job as a governess, Angelica

Chasing Cassandra (The Ravenels, #6)

29 February 2020 | By Lisa Kleypas | Filed in: victorian.

Everything has a price Railway magnate Tom Severin is wealthy and powerful enough to satisfy any desire as soon as it arises Anything or anyone is his for the asking It should be simple to find the perfect wife and from his first glimpse of Lady Cassandra Ravenel, he s determined to have her.

Above the Bay of Angels

29 February 2020 | By Rhys Bowen | Filed in: victorian.

A single twist of fate puts a servant girl to work in Queen Victoria s royal kitchen, setting off a suspenseful, historical mystery by the New York Times bestselling author of The Tuscan Child and The Victory Garden Isabella Waverly only means to comfort the woman felled on a London street In her

Meat Cute: The Hedgehog Incident (Parasol Protectorate, #0)

29 February 2020 | By Gail Carriger | Filed in: victorian.

A Parasol Protectorate Prequel Short From the comedic mind of New York Times bestseller Gail Carriger comes the much requested prequel short story to Soulless Alexia Tarabotti attends what appears to be a very dull London party, until the new werewolf Alpha turns up, is unconscionably rude to her,

Things in Jars

29 February 2020 | By Jess Kidd | Filed in: victorian.

In the dark underbelly of Victorian London, a formidable female sleuth is pulled into the macabre world of fanatical anatomists and crooked surgeons while investigating the kidnapping of an extraordinary child in this gothic mystery perfect for fans of The Essex Serpent and The Book of

The Winter Companion (Parish Orphans of Devon, #4)

29 February 2020 | By Mimi Matthews | Filed in: victorian.

A winter reunion for the orphans brings romance for Neville Cross in Book 4 of Mimi Matthews USA Today bestselling Parish Orphans of Devon series She Needed to be Seen As a lady s companion, Clara Hartwright never receives much attention from anyone And that s precisely how she likes it With

The Viscount and the Vicar's Daughter

29 February 2020 | By Mimi Matthews | Filed in: victorian.

A WORLD WEARY RAKE After years of unbridled debauchery, Tristan Sinclair, Viscount St Ashton has hit proverbial rock bottom Seeking to escape his melancholy, he takes refuge at one of Victorian society s most notorious house parties As the Christmas season approaches, he prepares to settle in for

The Watchmaker's Daughter (Glass and Steele, #1)

29 February 2020 | By C.J. Archer | Filed in: victorian.

India Steele is desperate Her father is dead, her fianc took her inheritance, and no one will employ her, despite years working for her watchmaker father Indeed, the other London watchmakers seem frightened of her Alone, poor, and at the end of her tether, India takes employment with the only

Cold-Hearted Rake (The Ravenels, #1)

29 February 2020 | By Lisa Kleypas | Filed in: victorian.

A twist of fate Devon Ravenel, London s most wickedly charming rake, has just inherited an earldom But his powerful new rank in society comes with unwanted responsibilities and than a few surprises His estate is saddled with debt, and the late earl s three innocent sisters are still

Devil's Daughter (The Ravenels, #5)

29 February 2020 | By Lisa Kleypas | Filed in: victorian.

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas delivers a scintillating tale of a beautiful, young widow who finds passion with the one man she shouldn t Although beautiful young widow Phoebe, Lady Clare, has never met West Ravenel, she knows one thing for certain he s a mean, rotten bully Back

Marrying Winterborne (The Ravenels, #2)

29 February 2020 | By Lisa Kleypas | Filed in: victorian.

A ruthless tycoon Savage ambition has brought common born Rhys Winterborne vast wealth and success In business and beyond, Rhys gets exactly what he wants And from the moment he meets the shy, aristocratic Lady Helen Ravenel, he is determined to possess her If he must take her virtue to ensure

Devil in Spring (The Ravenels, #3)

29 February 2020 | By Lisa Kleypas | Filed in: victorian.

An eccentric wallflower Most debutantes dream of finding a husband Lady Pandora Ravenel has different plans The ambitious young beauty would much rather stay at home and plot out her new board game business than take part in the London Season But one night at a glittering society ball, she s

The Apothecary's Poison (Glass and Steele, #3)

29 February 2020 | By C.J. Archer | Filed in: victorian.

When a newspaper report of a medical miracle catches Matt s eye, he and India go in search of Dr Hale in the hope he is magical doctor than miracle worker and can lead them to Chronos But Hale turns out to be an apothecary magician keen to educate the public about magic Their disappointment

Hunting Prince Dracula (Stalking Jack the Ripper, #2)

29 February 2020 | By Kerri Maniscalco | Filed in: victorian.

Following the grief and horror of her discovery of Jack the Ripper s true identity, Audrey Rose Wadsworth has no choice but to flee London and its memories Together with the arrogant yet charming Thomas Cresswell, she journeys to the dark heart of Romania, home to one of Europe s best schools of