Quantum (Captain Chase #1)

07 December 2019 | By Patricia Cornwell | Filed in: whodunit.

International bestselling author Patricia Cornwell delivers pulse pounding thrills in a series featuring a brilliant and unusual new heroine, cutting edge cybertechnology, and stakes that are astronomically high On the eve of a top secret space mission, Captain Calli Chase detects a tripped alarm

Beware the Past (DCI Matt Ballard, #1)

07 December 2019 | By Joy Ellis | Filed in: whodunit.

One terrible case always haunted Detective Matt Ballard Now many years later, the killer seems to be back, and this time he s after Matt When Matt Ballard was starting out his career, three boys were murdered in the same area, the remote and bleak Gibbet Fen When the main suspect was killed in a

The Sans Pareil Mystery (Detective Lavender Mysteries #2)

07 December 2019 | By Karen Charlton | Filed in: whodunit.

On a cold February night in Regency London, a dark curtain falls on the Sans Pareil Theatre following the death of April Clare, a promising young actress, whose body is found in mysterious circumstances Detective Stephen Lavender and his dependable deputy, Constable Woods, quickly discover that

Twelve Slays of Christmas (A Christmas Tree Farm Mystery #1)

07 December 2019 | By Jacqueline Frost | Filed in: whodunit.

When Holly White s fiance cancels their Christmas Eve wedding with less than two weeks to go, Holly heads home with a broken heart Lucky for her, home in historic Mistletoe, Maine is magical during Christmastime exactly what the doctor prescribed Except her plan to drown her troubles in

The Forgotten Girls (Suburban Murder, #1)

07 December 2019 | By Alexa Steele | Filed in: whodunit.

In an elite suburb of New York City, girls are dying That doesn t happen in Greenvale, with its immaculate lawns, exclusive yacht clubs and multi million dollar mansions But behind its perfect fa ade, its trimmed hedges and luxury cars, a darkness lies Girls, dependent on Adderall, outmaneuver

Small Town Spin (Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller, #3)

07 December 2019 | By LynDee Walker | Filed in: whodunit.

Crime reporter Nichelle Clarke ventures out to a tiny Chesapeake Bay island community, helping a friend search for answers in the wake of unthinkable tragedy But in small towns like this, some rocks are never meant to be overturned T.J had the world in the palm of his hand He was handsome.

Devil in the Deadline (Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller, #4)

07 December 2019 | By LynDee Walker | Filed in: whodunit.

A human sacrifice unlocks a chilling mystery, and leads Nichelle Clarke into a world of unimaginable danger When Richmond Police find a young woman s bloody remains spread across a candle lit altar in an abandoned power plant on the banks of the James River, they give crime reporter Nichelle Clarke

A Question of Inheritance (A Very English Mystery #2)

07 December 2019 | By Elizabeth Edmondson | Filed in: whodunit.

December 1953Hugo Hawksworth is on the tail of rogue Cold War agents at a top secret government facility, while back home at Selchester Castle they re awaiting the arrival of the new Earl an American, the long lost son of the murdered Lord Selchester.The town of Selchester, rich in scandal and

Stalker (Joona Linna, #5)

07 December 2019 | By Lars Kepler | Filed in: whodunit.

F r nio r sedan d mdes pr sten Rocky Kyrklund till r ttspsykiatrisk v rd f r ett brutalt mord Sj lv minns han ingenting Efter en sv r olycka har han terkommande blackouter Samma sommar som hans teranpassning till samh llet p b rjas, skickar n gon en filmsekvens p en kvinna i ett f nster till

Flesh and Blood (Kay Scarpetta, #22)

07 December 2019 | By Patricia Cornwell | Filed in: whodunit.

It s a sunny morning in Cambridge, Massachusetts, and also Dr Kay Scarpetta s birthday She s about to head to Miami for a vacation with Benton Wesley, her FBI profiler husband, when she notices seven pennies on a wall behind their home Is this a kids game And if so, why are all of the coins

You've Got Tail (Peculiar Mysteries, #1)

07 December 2019 | By Renee George | Filed in: whodunit.

You ve Got Tail by USA Today bestselling author Renee George is a laugh out loud cozy mystery Kidnapping, murder, and a town full of people hiding the truth will keep Sunny Haddock busy as she tries to unravel the strange happenings in Peculiar, Missouri Fall in love with a hilarious cast of

Dead Girl Running (Cape Charade, #1)

07 December 2019 | By Christina Dodd | Filed in: whodunit.

I have three confessions to make 1 I ve got the scar of gunshot on my forehead 2 I don t remember an entire year of my life 3 My name is Kellen Adamsand that s half a lie Girl runningfrom a year she can t remember, from a husband she prays is dead, from homelessness and fear Tough,

Guess Who

07 December 2019 | By Chris McGeorge | Filed in: whodunit.

A debut thriller that offers a fresh, modern twist on the classic locked room mystery novel, for readers of Noah Hawley and Jeffery Deaver The rules are simple But the game is not At eleven years old, Morgan Sheppard solved the murder of a teacher when everyone else believed it to be a suicide.

Death of a Dapper Snowman (Stormy Day Mystery #1)

07 December 2019 | By Angela Pepper | Filed in: whodunit.

Gift shop owner Stormy Day is settling into her new life until she comes across a frozen body, hidden inside a well dressed snowman When her own father is implicated in the murder, Stormy must chase down clues and uncover the town s secrets herself As she draws closer to identifying the killer,

A Dark and Twisted Tide (Lacey Flint #4)

07 December 2019 | By Sharon J. Bolton | Filed in: whodunit.

Young policewoman Lacey Flint knows that the Thames is a dangerous place after all, she lives on it and works on it but she s always been lucky Until one day, when she finds a body floating in the water Who was this woman and why was she wrapped so carefully in white burial cloths before being

And Then There Were None

07 December 2019 | By Agatha Christie | Filed in: whodunit.

First, there were ten a curious assortment of strangers summoned as weekend guests to a private island off the coast of Devon Their host, an eccentric millionaire unknown to all of them, is nowhere to be found All that the guests have in common is a wicked past they re unwilling to reveal and a

Murder on the Orient Express (Hercule Poirot, #10)

07 December 2019 | By Agatha Christie | Filed in: whodunit.

Just after midnight, a snowdrift stops the Orient Express in its tracks The luxurious train is surprisingly full for the time of the year, but by the morning it is one passenger fewer An American tycoon lies dead in his compartment, stabbed a dozen times, his door locked from the inside Isolated