The Winemaker's Wife

16 September 2019 | By Kristin Harmel | Filed in: womens fiction.

The author of the engrossing international bestseller The Room on Rue Am lie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of northern France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah s The Nightingale.Champagne, 1940 In s has just married Michel, th

Say You Still Love Me

16 September 2019 | By K.A. Tucker | Filed in: womens fiction.

Life is a mixed bag for Piper Calloway On the one hand, she s a twenty nine year old VP at her dad s multibillion dollar real estate development firm, and living the high single life with her two best friends in a swanky downtown penthouse On the other hand, she s considered a pair of sexy legs in

Life and Other Inconveniences

16 September 2019 | By Kristan Higgins | Filed in: womens fiction.

From the New York Times bestselling author of Good Luck with That comes a new novel about a blue blood grandmother and her black sheep granddaughter who discover they are truly two sides of the same coin Emma London never thought she had anything in common with her grandmother Genevieve London The

The Oysterville Sewing Circle

16 September 2019 | By Susan Wiggs | Filed in: womens fiction.

The 1 New York Times bestselling author brings us her most ambitious and provocative work yet a searing and timely novel that explores the most volatile issue of our time domestic violence At the break of dawn, Caroline Shelby rolls into Oysterville, Washington, a tiny hamlet at the edge of the ra

Keeping Lucy

16 September 2019 | By T. Greenwood | Filed in: womens fiction.

From the author of Rust Stardust comes this heartbreaking story, inspired by true events, of how far one mother must go to protect her daughter Dover, Massachusetts, 1969 Ginny Richardson s heart was torn open when her baby girl, Lucy, born with Down Syndrome, was taken from her Under pressure

The Empty Nesters

16 September 2019 | By Carolyn Brown | Filed in: womens fiction.

The worst of times calls for the best of friends in this sassy novel about starting over, from New York Times bestselling author Carolyn Brown Dear friends and army wives Diana, Carmen, and Joanie have been through war, rumors of war, marital problems, motherhood, fears, joy, and heartache But non

The Women of the Copper Country

16 September 2019 | By Mary Doria Russell | Filed in: womens fiction.

In July 1913, twenty five year old Annie Clements had seen enough of the world to know that it was unfair She s spent her whole life in the copper mining town of Calumet, Michigan where men risk their lives for meager salaries and had barely enough to put food on the table and clothes on their back

Love at First Like

16 September 2019 | By Hannah Orenstein | Filed in: womens fiction.

Eliza Roth and her sister Sophie co own a jewelry shop in Brooklyn One night, after learning of an ex s engagement, Eliza accidentally posts a photo of herself wearing a diamond ring on that finger to her Instagram account beloved by 100,000 followers Sales skyrocket, press rolls in, and Eliza lea

The Dark Side

16 September 2019 | By Danielle Steel | Filed in: womens fiction.

In her new novel, Danielle Steel tells a riveting story of the dark side of motherhood Zoe Morgan s childhood was marked by her younger sister s tragic illness, watching as her parents dedicated themselves completely to her final days and then divorced As a young woman driven by these painful memo

Whisper Network

16 September 2019 | By Chandler Baker | Filed in: womens fiction.

Four women learn their boss a man who s always been surrounded by rumors about how he treats women is next in line to be CEO what will happen when they decide enough is enough Sloane, Ardie, Grace, and Rosalita are four women who have worked at Truviv, Inc., for years The sudden death of Truviv

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill

16 September 2019 | By Abbi Waxman | Filed in: womens fiction.

The only child of a single mother, Nina has her life just as she wants it a job in a bookstore, a kick butt trivia team, a world class planner and a cat named Phil If she sometimes suspects there might be to life than reading, she just shrugs and picks up a new book When the father Nina neve

The Family Upstairs

16 September 2019 | By Lisa Jewell | Filed in: womens fiction.

From the New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone and Watching You comes another page turning look inside one family s past as buried secrets threaten to come to light Be careful who you let in Soon after her twenty fifth birthday, Libby Jones returns home from work to find the lette

The Last Book Party

16 September 2019 | By Karen Dukess | Filed in: womens fiction.

A propulsive tale of ambition and romance, set in the publishing world of 1980 s New York and the timeless beaches of Cape Cod.In the summer of 1987, 25 year old Eve Rosen is an aspiring writer languishing in a low level assistant job, unable to shake the shadow of growing up with her brilliant brot

Last Summer

16 September 2019 | By Kerry Lonsdale | Filed in: womens fiction.

From the Charts and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of the Everything series comes a new novel of love, lies, and deceit Lifestyle journalist Ella Skye remembers every celebrity she interviewed, every politician she charmed between the sheets, and every socialite who eyed her with env

When We Believed in Mermaids

16 September 2019 | By Barbara O\'Neal | Filed in: womens fiction.

From the author of The Art of Inheriting Secrets comes an emotional new tale of two sisters, an ocean of lies, and a search for the truth Her sister has been dead for fifteen years when she sees her on the TV news Josie Bianci was killed years ago on a train during a terrorist attack Gone forever

The Empty Nesters

16 September 2019 | By Carolyn Brown | Filed in: womens fiction.

The worst of times calls for the best of friends in this sassy novel about starting over, from New York Times bestselling author Carolyn Brown Dear friends and army wives Diana, Carmen, and Joanie have been through war, rumors of war, marital problems, motherhood, fears, joy, and heartache But non

Spring House

16 September 2019 | By Mary Ellen Taylor | Filed in: womens fiction.

The lives of two women, generations apart, converge in this enthralling novel of love, mystery, memories, and secrets Pregnant and still grieving the death of her fianc , historian Megan Buchanan is forging ahead on a dream project to restore to its original glory the landmark hunting lodge her ow

Summer of '69

16 September 2019 | By Elin Hilderbrand | Filed in: womens fiction.

Follow New York Times bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand back in time and join a Nantucket family as they experience the drama, intrigue, and upheaval of a 1960s summer Welcome to the most tumultuous summer of the twentieth century It s 1969, and for the Levin family, the times they are a changin