The Orphan Collector

15 February 2019 | By Ellen Marie Wiseman | Filed in: world-war-i.

Ellen Marie Wiseman, acclaimed author of What She Left Behind and The Life She Was Given, weaves the stories of two very different women into a page turning novel as suspenseful as it is poignant, set amid one of history s deadliest pandemics n nIn the fall of 1918, thirteen year old German immigran

Gilded Dreams (Newport's Gilded Age #2)

03 July 2017 | By Donna Russo Morin | Filed in: world-war-i.

Packed with intrigue, textured world building, and the fascinating rise of the women s rights movement, GILDED DREAMS is a hit n Heather Webb, USA Today Bestselling Author n nFrom the bestselling author of GILDED SUMMERS comes a powerful novel of the last eight years of the American Women s fight fo

The Orphan Collector

15 February 2019 | By Ellen Marie Wiseman | Filed in: world-war-i.

Ellen Marie Wiseman, acclaimed author of What She Left Behind and The Life She Was Given, weaves the stories of two very different women into a page turning novel as suspenseful as it is poignant, set amid one of history s deadliest pandemics n nIn the fall of 1918, thirteen year old German immigran

The Girl with the Golden Scissors

03 March 2017 | By Julia Drosten | Filed in: world-war-i.

n From the bestselling author of The Lioness of Morocco and The Elephant Keeper s Daughter, the story of an ambitious young woman discovering friendship, love, and her own identity on the eve of World War I nChristmas 1889 A baby is born in the early hours at Vienna General Hospital, only to be ab

Girls on the Line

13 December 2019 | By Aimie K. Runyan | Filed in: world-war-i.

From the celebrated author of Daughters of the Night Sky comes a stirring novel inspired by the courage, dedication, and love of the unsung heroines of the Great War n nDecember 1917 As World War I rages in Europe, twenty four year old Ruby Wagner, the jewel in a prominent Philadelphia family, prepa

Lady Clementine

20 September 2019 | By Marie Benedict | Filed in: world-war-i.

From Marie Benedict, the New York Times bestselling author of The Only Woman in the Room, comes an incredible novel that focuses on one of the people who had the most influence during World War I and World War II Clementine Churchill n nIn 1909, Clementine Churchill steps off a train with her new h

A Divided Loyalty (Inspector Ian Rutledge, #22)

10 September 2017 | By Charles Todd | Filed in: world-war-i.

Scotland Yard detective Ian Rutledge is assigned one of the most baffling investigations of his career a cold murder case with an unidentified victim and a cold trail with few clues to follow n nChief Inspector Brian Leslie, a respected colleague of Ian Rutledge s, is sent to Avebury, a village set i

A House of Ghosts

14 March 2019 | By W.C. Ryan | Filed in: world-war-i.

Winter 1917 As the First World War enters its most brutal phase, back home in England, everyone is seeking answers to the darkness that has seeped into their lives At Blackwater Abbey, on an island off the Devon coast, Lord Highmount has arranged a spiritualist gathering to contact his two sons wh

The Silver Music Box (Silver Music Box, #1)

24 June 2017 | By Mina Baites | Filed in: world-war-i.

n A captivating cross generational novel from German author Mina Baites about a Jewish family divided by World War II and an inheritance with the power to bring them back together n1914 For Paul, with love Jewish silversmith Johann Blumenthal engraved those words on his most exquisite creation, a

In a Field of Blue

22 June 2018 | By Gemma Liviero | Filed in: world-war-i.

n From the bestselling author of The Road Beyond Ruin comes a novel about a family torn apart by grief and secrets, then pulled back together by hope in the wake of World War I nEngland 1922 It s been four years since Rudy s brother Edgar went missing in war torn France Still deep in mourning and

Seven Days in May

01 October 2017 | By Kim Izzo | Filed in: world-war-i.

For readers of Kate Williams, Beatriz Williams and Jennifer Robson, a captivating novel of love and resilience during the Great War, inspired by the author s family history n nAs the First World War rages in continental Europe, two New York heiresses, Sydney and Brooke Sinclair, are due to set sail f