All the Ways We Said Goodbye

30 March 2020 | By Beatriz Williams | Filed in: world war i.

The New York Times bestselling authors of The Glass Ocean and The Forgotten Room return with a glorious historical adventure that moves from the dark days of two World Wars to the turbulent years of the 1960s, in which three women with bruised hearts find refuge at Paris legendary Ritz hotel.The

Lady Clementine

30 March 2020 | By Marie Benedict | Filed in: world war i.

New from Marie Benedict, the New York Times bestselling author of The Only Woman in the Room An incredible novel that focuses on one of the people who had the most influence during World War I and World War II Clementine Churchill In 1909, Clementine Churchill steps off a train with her new

The Vineyards of Champagne

30 March 2020 | By Juliet Blackwell | Filed in: world war i.

Beneath the cover of France s most exquisite vineyards, a city of women defy an army during World War I, from the New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Carousel of Provence Deep within the labyrinth of caves that lie below the lush, rolling vineyards of the Champagne region, an

On Wings of Devotion (The Codebreakers, #2)

30 March 2020 | By Roseanna M. White | Filed in: world war i.

All of England thinks Phillip Camden a monstera man who deliberately caused the deaths of his squadron But as nurse Arabelle Denler watches the so dubbed Black Heart every day, she sees something far different a hurting man desperate for mercy And when their paths twist together and he declares

The Girl with the Golden Scissors: A Novel

30 March 2020 | By Julia Drosten | Filed in: world war i.

From the bestselling author of The Lioness of Morocco and The Elephant Keepers Daughter, the story of an ambitious young woman discovering friendship, love, and her own identity on the eve of World War I Christmas 1889 A baby is born in the early hours at Vienna General Hospital, only to be

In a Field of Blue

30 March 2020 | By Gemma Liviero | Filed in: world war i.

From the bestselling author of The Road Beyond Ruin comes a novel about a family torn apart by grief and secrets, then pulled back together by hope in the wake of World War I England 1922 Its been four years since Rudys brother Edgar went missing in war torn France Still deep in mourning and

Lady Clementine

30 March 2020 | By Marie Benedict | Filed in: world war i.

New from Marie Benedict, the New York Times bestselling author of The Only Woman in the Room An incredible novel that focuses on one of the people who had the most influence during World War I and World War II Clementine Churchill In 1909, Clementine Churchill steps off a train with her new

Pale Rider: The Spanish Flu of 1918 and How it Changed the World

30 March 2020 | By Laura Spinney | Filed in: world war i.

With a death toll of between 50 and 100 million people and a global reach, the Spanish flu of 19181920 was the greatest human disaster, not only of the twentieth century, but possibly in all of recorded history And yet, in our popular conception it exists largely as a footnote to World War I In

A Cruel Deception (Bess Crawford, #11)

30 March 2020 | By Charles Todd | Filed in: world war i.

In the aftermath of World War I, nurse Bess Crawford attempts to save a troubled former soldier from a mysterious killer The Armistice of November 1918 ended the fighting, but the Great War will not be over until a Peace Treaty is drawn up and signed by all parties Representatives from the Allies

The Silver Music Box

30 March 2020 | By Mina Baites | Filed in: world war i.

A captivating cross generational novel from German author Mina Baites about a Jewish family divided by World War II and an inheritance with the power to bring them back together 1914 For Paul, with love Jewish silversmith Johann Blumenthal engraved those words on his most exquisite creation, a

Girls on the Line

30 March 2020 | By Aimie K. Runyan | Filed in: world war i.

From the celebrated author of Daughters of the Night Sky comes a stirring novel inspired by the courage, dedication, and love of the unsung heroines of the Great War December 1917 As World War I rages in Europe, twenty four year old Ruby Wagner, the jewel in a prominent Philadelphia family,

The Girl with the Golden Scissors: A Novel

30 March 2020 | By Julia Drosten | Filed in: world war i.

From the bestselling author of The Lioness of Morocco and The Elephant Keepers Daughter, the story of an ambitious young woman discovering friendship, love, and her own identity on the eve of World War I Christmas 1889 A baby is born in the early hours at Vienna General Hospital, only to be

Mercy Road

30 March 2020 | By Ann Howard Creel | Filed in: world war i.

Inspired by the true story of the World War I American Womens Hospital, Mercy Road is a novel about love, courage, and a female ambulance driver who risks everything In 1917, after Arlene Faviers home burns to the ground, taking her father with it, she must find a way to support her mother and

World War 1: A History From Beginning to End

30 March 2020 | By Henry Freeman | Filed in: world war i.

World War IWorld War 1 was one of the bloodiest wars in modern history At its end, it had claimed over seventeen million lives It led to the collapse of nations, the abdication of monarchies and ended empires Entire divisions of men perished in the pursuit of mere miles of uninhabitable wasteland

The Poppy Wife: A Novel of the Great War

30 March 2020 | By Caroline Scott | Filed in: world war i.

In the tradition of Jennifer Robson and Hazel Gaynor, this unforgettable debut novel is a sweeping tale of forbidden love, profound loss, and the startling truth of the broken families left behind in the wake of World War I.1921 Survivors of the Great War are desperately trying to piece together

Penny for Your Secrets (Verity Kent, #3)

30 March 2020 | By Anna Lee Huber | Filed in: world war i.

England, 1919 In Anna Lee Hubers latest mystery, former Secret Service agent Verity Kent is finding that life after wartime offers its own share of danger The Great War may be over, but for many, there are still obstacles on the home front Reconciling with her estranged husband makes Verity

Hotel Sacher

30 March 2020 | By Rodica Doehnert | Filed in: world war i.

Wenen, 1892 Als Eduard, de man van Anna Sacher, plotseling overlijdt, gaat iedereen ervan uit dat ze zich zal terugtrekken uit het hotel dat ze samen met haar man runde Maar Anna laat zich niet in het keurslijf persen en besluit zelf de leiding over te nemen Gesteund door haar trouwe personeel en